R.I.P. George

August 30, 2008 at 8:44 pm 2 comments

Sad day in our house today.  Lucas’s fish, George died.  We had a very emotional flushing ceremony.  I was holding up just fine until Lucas cried after I told him that we had to flush George so he can be with all the other fish in fish heaven.  He asked if he could do the flushing, then cried some more.  It was cute and sad all the same.  I’m sure a new fish will enter our household in the near future, once Lucas is ready.

R.I.P. George.  You will be missed!

Entry filed under: Childhood, Daily, Death, Emotions, Family, Fish, George & Boo, Heartbreak, Life, Loss, Pets, Photography, Photos, R.I.P., Reality Bites, Sad. Tags: , , , .

Back Home My Apologies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  August 30, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Awwwww….poor Lucas. And poor George. He’s chillin’ with Douglas now….where fish and mice can all hang together!!

    RIP George.

    Reply
  • 2. romach  |  September 2, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Oh so sorry to hear of the little fishy. We had one like that too and I was devastated when it died. They are such beautiful fish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,708 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

