Back Home

July 11, 2008 at 12:36 pm 3 comments

I am finally home after an exhausting, emotional few days, all of which I will blog about at a later date.  There were a few cheery things about this trip.  The scenery was beautiful, the weather was great; not too hot, not too cold and just the right amount of rain.  Did I mention the scenery?  I didn’t see an overwhelming amount of animals, but I did see a few.  Unlike some of my other relatives (buggers) who saw like a thousand bears, mountain goats, moose, you name it AND didn’t have cameras to document their finds.  I just think I might be suspicious of them now…Hmpf!

On the way to BC, all I managed to see for animals were cows, horses and buffalo – OH MY!  I was a little disappointed as I can see those whenever I want just driving around the outskirts of the city.  All good finds, none the less.

On the way home however, I was lucky to see a baby moose; I named her Missy Moose, a tiny deer (couldn’t get her picture as she was hopping through the grass and all I could see was her bum) and a baby bear!!!  

So, outside of the trip not being a vacation by any means, we tried to make the best of it.  I am looking forward to my next road trip, whenever that will be.  Hopefully it will be jam packed with animals for me to take pictures of.

Entry filed under: Animals, Beauty, Calming, Daily, Me, Mother Nature, Nature, Outdoors, Photography, Photos, Road Trip. Tags: , , , , .

Until Then… A Little Bit Of Me(me)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eiain  |  July 12, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    They are fantastic pictures, and I love picture of the horses and the bear, in that order.

    Reply
  • 2. Hules  |  July 12, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Glad you are back!! Love the pics, the bear being my fave!! He’s a cutie. 😀 Can’t believe our parents saw so many bears, eh? *whatever*
    😉

    Ahhh…can never go wrong with a red barn!

    Reply
  • 3. romach  |  July 13, 2008 at 3:05 am

    Glad your back luv, you were missed!Love the pictures too! Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,761 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

