My Baby Is 2!!!

June 30, 2008 at 9:24 pm 4 comments

Before I go forward with my original post, I am deeply saddened to report that my Uncle has passed away.  I am not ready to blog about that just yet, so I will link you with the post my Cousin and fellow blogger, Hules wrote in his memory.  I will be dedicating a post to him once I return home from the funeral.

Back to my regularly scheduled post.

Today is my baby’s 2nd birthday!  Happy Birthday Nathan!!!  I can’t believe how fast time flies when you blink.  We had a party for him yesterday and rented a Jumpy Thing.  It was a big blue castle and the kids had a blast!  We also had the sprinkler out to cool everyone off since it was a scorching 32℃ outside with nothing but a warm, warm wind.  I ended up with slight heat stroke, but caught on early enough and sucked back as much cold water as I could handle.

Nathan had a great time jumping away in his castle and the people that run Jumpy Things totally rock!  They had so many deliveries yesterday, they dropped the castle off 2 hours early and picked it up almost 3 hours late, charging us for the 4 hours we originally rented it for (in total we had the castle for 9 hours).  Which I suppose they couldn’t overcharge us for anyway, as it wasn’t our fault.  On top of that they also gave us $10 dollars off for paying cash.  Good deal?  I think so!  All I cared about is that Nate had a wonderful time, and he did.

My day became a little bit brighter too when I received a belated b-day gift from my girlfriend, Candace.  She gave me a journal to “write my heart out” in, as well as a cute pen, a paper mouse pad that I can doodle on, a build your own Stonehenge kit (TOTALLY CUTE!) and the book A Complicated Kindness which I am excited to read.  It just so happens that I received an e-mail from Chapters/Indigo giving me 3 e-books to download and A Complicated Kindness was one of them.  What are the odds?  

She is a great friend and when she does something, it comes straight from the heart.  I love her so. 

Here are a few pictures from yesterday…

Entry filed under: Birthday, Celebrate, Childhood, Daily, Family, Happy Birthday, Kids, Life, Party, Photography, Photos. Tags: , , , , .

Keeping Watch Happy Canada Day, Eh?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  June 30, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Awwwww…cuteness!!!

    Happy Birthday, Nathan!! Wow, just 2 years ago you were here.

    Glad you had a good time, but sucks on the heatstroke. I think we are in for a sucky (way too hot) summer.

    I bet Nate & Lucas totally wanted to move into that castle!

    Reply
  • 2. Cheeky  |  June 30, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Ah ha ha ha ha….my belly!!!

    Nate loved it…Lucas liked it. ROFL

    Yep, the heat stroke sucked but thankfully it wasn’t full blown. Just mega head pounding every time I went inside the house. I knew something wasn’t right and fixed it as best as I could.

    Reply
  • 3. romach  |  July 1, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Firstly can I say I am so sorry to hear about your uncle. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. And very happy birthday to your lovely little fellow! It looks from those photos like he had a fab time!

    Reply
  • 4. Eiain  |  July 1, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Happy Birthday, Nathan! They grow up too fast! I say bonsai you kids! Love the jumpy thing too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,730 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

