Happy May!!!

May 2, 2008 at 12:56 am 10 comments

Now that I have the worst month of the year (minus my Son’s birthday) out of the way, it’s time for me to start fresh.  Most would think January 1st as being the beginning of the new year, where for me, it’s May 1st.

I am hoping to breathe better, feel better and find that sunny disposition I lost a few years back.

That’s right folks.  I was once sunny!  They called me Little Miss Sunshine, then a big dark cloud took over and I haven’t been the same since.  I still have that cloud and it’s far from fully leaving me, but I am finding the odd break here and there and I will take the rays as they fall upon me.

Entry filed under: Beginnings, Daily, Fresh Start, Health, In Case You Care, Life, Me, New. Tags: , , , .

Is It REALLY That Hard??? Introducing…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  May 2, 2008 at 1:21 am

    You sunny…….that’s scary to me. LOL But more power to you, PPH! Yay May!!!

    Reply
  • 2. romach  |  May 2, 2008 at 1:58 am

    I am an Autumn and winter person. I just love cosy nights in etc but I have to admit I have been really longing for summer this year. I just cant wait. I am glad that some little rays are starting to spring for you again. You deserve rays of sunshine more than anyone I know.

    Reply
  • 3. jonathan  |  May 2, 2008 at 2:42 am

    😉 good luck and take care.. 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Cheeky  |  May 2, 2008 at 2:52 am

    @ Hules – Yes PPH. SUNNY! I know it comes as a shock since the last time you saw me like that was what, when I was 10? LOL I promise to tone the sunshine down when it gets here! I just wouldn’t be the same without a little bit of cloud hovering overhead, right? 😉

    @ Romach – Thank you. 🙂 I will be sending some of my rays to you!!! I am a Spring/Autumn person myself. The summer heat KILLS me and the winters here can be too bloody cold to handle, plus I hate bugs. So spring and autumn work for me! LOL

    @ Jonathan – Thank you very much!

    Reply
  • 5. Hules  |  May 2, 2008 at 3:00 am

    Romach – I agree with you. She totally deserves all the rays to be shining down on her. But I know she will definitely want a good ol’ wicked thunderstorm to make an appearance here and there.

    As for you, PPH. Yes – I do remember quite well the SUNNY you and I am scared. Didn’t it result in nekkid cartwheels in the basement, outside of the forts? ROFL

    Reply
  • 6. Cheeky  |  May 8, 2008 at 3:12 am

    YOU BET! Me, Sunny & nekkid.

    Reply
  • 7. Hules  |  May 8, 2008 at 3:15 am

    See – we were young then – so it was ok to be nekkid together!!! ROFL

    Reply
  • 8. Cheeky  |  May 8, 2008 at 3:17 am

    Very true. All though, I’m sure there are folks out there who would think it’s was perfectly fine and dandy for us to be doing it now too!

    Loaded with their cameras….a certain FB?

    Reply
  • 9. Hules  |  May 8, 2008 at 3:20 am

    LOL – for sure. He just about died when I told him about the ‘shaving legs’ story………LOL. After talking to him 2nite – I’m surprised he’s not knocking at my door. haha

    Reply
  • 10. Cheeky  |  May 8, 2008 at 3:21 am

    He’s playing shy…He’s actually out your window!
    ROFL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,686 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

