Is It REALLY That Hard???

April 28, 2008 at 11:32 pm 5 comments

Trust.  Honesty.

What do those words really mean anyway?

Trust: Reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or thing; confidence.  Also confident expectation of something; hope.

Honesty: The quality or state of being honest; probity; fairness and straightforwardness of conduct, speech, etc.; integrity; sincerity; truthfulness; freedom from fraud or guile.

Why is it so hard for people to grasp these two things?  They would like to be treated with this respect, why is it so hard for them to treat others the same way?  I just don’t get it.

There is one particular person in my life who is very important to me and to see her with such heartache after being lied to and drug around for months on end, it just doesn’t fly well with me.  If only I could get my hands on the asshole, whom when confronted with his behavior, chooses to ignore then in the end blames the other person and tells them that they CHOSE to feel this way and he can’t help that.  Sick.  This ass will do and say anything to take the blame away from himself.  

“I want you, but I need to be alone and can’t be in a relationship with you, however I also can’t let you go…will you wait for me? All the while, I’m just not sure if and when we will ever be together again.  It’s not you, it’s me.  I promise you there is no one else, however…”

I CALL BULLSHIT!

Frankly, that picks my ass.

I wish I were able to take this pain away from her so she doesn’t have to deal with it anymore.  HE deserves to carry all this heartache he’s caused her, but I’m afraid he just doesn’t care.

In my personal opinion, I think it’s time she cut her ties with the asshole.  She is worth way more and he doesn’t deserve to have her in his life.  He has broken too many hearts, he has lied too many lies and he will just continue to drag her around his self-centered life, ONLY using her when convenient for him.  When she will need him, he will be nowhere to be found.

He’s a coward.  He’s a manipulator.  He’s a dick.

 

Entry filed under: Daily, Emotions, Heartbreak, How To Annoy Me, In Case You Care, Life, Pain, Rants, Relationships. Tags: , , , .

Meme – This & That Happy May!!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. romach  |  April 29, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Some people just don’t know how good they have it when they are with someone who is kind and caring and loving etc. In stead of feeling lucky and happy they tend to belittle them where they can and to control them and hurt them in many ways. Then they cant even understand whats wrong when the person they have treated like this is hurting. He sounds like a real dick alright! But dickheads like this will always try to make them selves look good in any light because that is their greatest fear. The fact that they may look bad while the other decent person looks good because they are a genuine good person. There are so many ass holes like that in the world that need a good size nine boot in the bollocks! Sadly, that isn’t even enough sometimes to make them realize just how much of a cunt they are. Pardon my language! But I know exactly how you feel for your friend. I hope she sees the light soon.

    Reply
  • 2. eiain  |  April 29, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    I know the lady your talking about, and she is too nice to be treated like shit but this tosser. I hope she can move on and he leaves her alone.

    Reply
  • 3. Hules  |  April 30, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Well, I guess it’s time to finally respond. lol

    I definitely appreciate what y’all have said about me and this situation. It’s not an easy one by far to be in, as I am sure is quite obvious by the ramblings on my blog.

    I do not know what I am going to do, as I haven’t figured that out yet. I do know, however, that I can’t continue to be pulled in so many directions (what feels like webs, at times), and at the end of the day – well, if this chap is willing to let a fantastic woman (right? LOL) slip away bcuz he doesn’t want to work at the obstacles couples deal with, no matter what they are, then he really is a tosser, Eiain. My heart is broken and moments like now I feel it will never be put back together – even with super strength crazy glue.

    Thanks to my 3 babes. xo

    Reply
  • 4. Cheeky  |  April 30, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    I have these wicked band-aids that help a bit AND they are super colorful, interchangeable and they can multi-task!

    Poo poo on the glue. Glue never works and it’s too messy.

    Reply
  • 5. Hules  |  April 30, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    LOL – thanks, PPH. Are they as kewl as my Ernie and Lion King ones? haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,705 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

