Certifiably Insane

April 23, 2008 at 4:25 pm 3 comments

It’s official folks and I have a license to prove it too! 

I was going through an old purse and I came across a card I bought years ago from a store called San Francisco, which sold a bunch of relatively cheaply made odds and ends.  It was a fun place for gag gifts and stuff, as well as these cards.

On the front of the card it says Certifiably Insane Official License.  On the back it reads:

Bearer of the Certifiably Insane License is hereby granted all privileges to act neurotic, psychotic or just a little bit nuts.  Personality characteristics vary from paranoia to hypersensitivity to extreme irritability.  You can, however, expect this person to act consistently strange.  Any abnormal behavior is quite normal for the Certifiably Insane.  In other words, you’re dealing with one strange human being.

Then at the very bottom it leaves a place for the Nutcase’s Signature.

Gotta love being silly!

Entry filed under: Daily, Feeling Funny, Funny, In Case You Care, Me, Silly. Tags: , , , .

Whoops! Shhhhhhh……

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  April 23, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    My friend (you know who) had a real one issued to her back in the early 2000’s – only her’s came with an EXPIRY date!!! So after such n’ such date, she was no longer a threat and all her personalities were at peace? WRONG. But yours sounds about right, PPH. I’m just saying…….tee hee.

    Reply
  • 2. romach  |  April 24, 2008 at 1:10 am

    I want one! I want one! As he said jumping up and down!

    Reply
  • 3. Cheeky  |  April 24, 2008 at 3:53 am

    @ PPH – I know EXACTLY who you are talking about. I wonder how’s she’s doing these days? Besides, how does one put an expiry date on one’s mental health? What are we? Cartons of milk?

    Only it would say “Best AFTER this date…”

    @ Romach – If I come across another card like this one, I will be sure to send it your way! Either that, or I can design you one of your very own!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,729 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

