Compromise Is The New Black

March 11, 2008 at 3:35 pm 1 comment

How does one go about appreciating something when there are flaws due to pure laziness attached?  Is it just me, or is that actually hard to do with a smile on your face?

 

For example, emptying the garbage and taking it out.  One empties the garbage but leaves a path of destruction behind for me to clean up.  Is that really necessary?  Do I really look like I have nothing else better to do during the day?

 

Things get moved, but not put back.  Food boxes opened, but never closed again.  By the way, all of these magically happen in the middle of the night by a bunch of gnomes.  I’m not kidding, they do!  (I have pictures)  

 

Oh Wow, how the list can go on. 

 

What mainly gets me is the half-assed attempts at ‘helping’.  Washing dishes also includes wiping the counters when you’re done instead of leaving puddles all over the place.  It also helps to spread the dish towel out to dry properly, not clump it in the corner somewhere for me to find three days later smelling like a sweaty gym sock.  When you make yourself something to eat, wipe the crumbs up off the counter instead of trying to blame it on the cat.  It’s been a very long time since she’s jumped up on the counter and made a peanut butter and jam sandwich without cleaning up after herself.

 

Seriously though, how hard is it to tidy up after yourself?  You don’t need a special degree to make this happen.  I mean have all those lessons in elementary school to tidy up after yourself just evaporate from the brain?  I am far from a neat freak.  I like my home to look lived in, but I also like it clean.  

 

I don’t think some people get that a Stay-At-Home-Parent gets just as frustrated when their workspace is tampered with by someone.  Would those in the work place enjoy a co-worker coming over to their area, take something, make a mess and just simply walk away?  I don’t think so.  It’s not like we SAHP’s don’t work hard to keep things clean and organized.  We have a job to do as well.  We may not get paid money for our job, but it’s hard and stressful all the same.  Not just that, but we don’t get to leave our ‘work’ at work.  Our work IS our home.  We don’t have assigned coffee and lunch breaks or days off for that matter.

 

So, if I am to cut you some slack after your hard day at work and not throw the kids at you while I run to another room to yank out the remaining three hairs from my head, you can cut me some as well by cleaning up after yourself.

 

I think that’s fair, don’t you?

Entry filed under: Babbles, Daily, How To Annoy Me, In Case You Care, Life, Me, People, Rants, Thinking.

Mmmmm, Tim Horton’s Son Of A….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  March 11, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    If anyone were to touch my workspace – I would slaughter them (and have in the past). So next time, I would suggest taking everything you had to pick up after his trail, and put in all in his lunch bag the next day. Let him know you are sending a piece of your workspace to his ‘office’ with him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

Previously...

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,753 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

