My Budding Artist

March 1, 2008 at 11:46 pm 3 comments

We were at a birthday party for a five year old today.  Surprisingly enough, the kids were all fairly well behaved.  No fights broke out, no trips to the hospital, just a bunch of cute kids, being kids.

 

My girlfriend, the birthday boy’s mom, was trying to think of something that the kids could do to occupy some of the afternoon.  She thought that all the kids would paint.  She decided on this idea without ever painting with her own kids, let alone in the house with about ten other children ranging in ages of two to six years old.  

 

It was a risk.  One that paid off.  The kids made more of a mess eating their cake than they did with paint and brushes.

 

The kids had a blast and were bursting with creativity.  Here is a picture of some of the creations made:

 

Lucas seemed to really be into the painting.  He loves to do things with his hands and is quite meticulous.  He puts a lot of thought into most things he does and I have to say, I was quite impressed with the results of his painting today.  Gives me an idea of what to do with the kids on his birthday.

 

Here is my budding artist hard at work:

 

 

And here is his creation.  For an almost four year old with no help at all, I’d say this is pretty good.

 

Entry filed under: Art, Childhood, Creations, Daily, Family, Fauxtobooth, Kids, Kids Will Be Kids, Life, Photography, Photos.

HAPPY LEAP DAY! Where Are You?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  March 2, 2008 at 12:00 am

    GO LUCAS!!!! Sooo cute. LOL Did he name said turtle?

    He is getting sooo big. OMG. Lucas, not the turtle. Ya weiner. =)

    Reply
  • 2. Cheeky  |  March 3, 2008 at 11:36 am

    ROFL…..DORK!

    He hasn’t named it yet…Give him a bit to do that.

    And just when I thought you cared about the turtle. You haven’t seen him in forever…Oh great, now he’s crying. I’m going to have to spend the whole afternoon consoling him and telling him that he’s worth hanging on our wall and that WE love him!

    Gee, Thanks! Expect the Shrinks bill in the mail soon!

    *Hehe*

    Reply
  • 3. Hules  |  March 5, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    I looooooove the turtle!!! LOL

    And Monster too! hehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,717 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

