Archive for February 27, 2008

Winter Stroll

 

Yesterday my Sister and her daughter came over and we took the kids into the ravine for a nice long walk in hopes to tucker them out.  It didn’t even phase them.  Sure, they were all tired and wanted to be carried the rest of the way home, but once we got inside their energy level sky rocketed!  Where do kids get all their energy from?  It amazes me.

 

It was a nice walk and I was able to snap a few pictures.  Since the ravine is the closest thing I have to the country right now  (besides my In-Law’s) I consider it a treat to go down there.  It is really pretty there in the spring with the streams flowing and buds about to bloom.  Fall is amazing too.  All the paths are covered in leaves and the colors are warm and inviting.  Summer can be terrible with all the mosquitoes wanting to eat you whole, so I hardly go at that time.  Winter is nice too, but the snow covers most of the paths so it limits where one can trek.

 

So, I sit here sipping my nice hot cup of coffee, hugged by one of my favorite shirts, enjoying the smell of Mullberry floating throughout my house wondering what to do today.  It’s a beautiful overcast day and it’s making me think of rain.

 

I think we’ll spend the day indoors and I’ll crank some music and watch the kids dance like bobble heads.

 

 

 

 

February 27, 2008 at 1:42 pm 2 comments


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,705 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast