I’m Gonna Kick My Own Ass!

January 21, 2008 at 9:05 pm 3 comments

Day One:

 

This Chubby Bunny is on a mission.  

 

My main objective is to lose weight, be fit for myself and my family and feel good about myself and what I’ve accomplished.

 

I am tired of being chunky fat and it’s about time I did something about it.  I want to be able to wear shorts and a tank top outside of my house instead of hiding behind a t-shirt and jeans in +30℃ weather.  Time to get my arse in gear.

 

My goal for the rest of this month is to walk half an hour to an hour everyday.  Come February, I am hoping my goal will escalate from walking to jogging and the time will also increase to at least an hour a day.

 

I would love to be in better shape so I can do the Pilates and Yoga that I have been wanting to get into.  I have all the equipment to do both of them, just not the body.

 

I hope I can accomplish my goals and lose the inches and weight that have been plaguing me since giving birth to my incredibly adorable monsters.

Entry filed under: Chubby Bunny, Daily, Family, Fitness, Health, In Case You Care, Inspiration, Kids, Life, Me, Workout.

Let’s Get It Started!!! Shock In Hollywood

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jonsquared  |  January 21, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    I wish you all the best. Starting (or re-energizing) a fitness regimen is always tough at the beginning. But, stick to it, and you’ll definitely see results. Don’t overlook the benefits of a healthy diet, also. For that, you may want to click on Aaron Ivey’s blog on my blogroll, where he posted his weightloss journey. Cheers!

    Reply
  • 2. cheekybuddha  |  January 21, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Thank you so much for your kind words and support! I’ll be sure to check out Aaron’s blog. I’m sure it will be helpful.

    As my journey progresses, I will be sure to update.

    Thanks again for stopping by!

    Reply
  • 3. Hules  |  January 22, 2008 at 2:12 am

    You Can Do It!!! Look back at all the fitness shite I have given you over the years. And tweak it to work it. You will find your own groove. =)

    Btw – you are NOT fat. PUHLEASE. But I know what you mean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,764 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

