Excuse Me, Pardon Me…Coming Through

January 19, 2008 at 12:24 am 9 comments

Well, I am still having issues.  Will they ever end?  Doubt it.

 

My brain feels like it’s being tossed about in a dryer.  My head is filling up with snot and I feel like a maple tree being tapped.  My kids are mini Tasmanian Devils, being loud and causing havoc.  I am constantly dodging toys on the floor and in the air.  

 

I need a helmet. 

 

I have been waking up with body aches daily which makes me wonder what I have been up to in my sleep.  Have I been running that naked marathon again? If so, what did I place?  If I got a ribbon, they obviously didn’t have a place to pin it and I don’t see one anywhere around the house, so where did it go?

 

The gnomes are playing tricks on me again.

 

I am constantly thirsty.  My mouth and throat feel like I walked up to a sheep who was minding his own business, licked its back, then simply walked away.  I’ve tried drinking water and juice to quench my thirst, but it’s not working.  I then went to the hotter beverages, like a coffee to see if that would help.  So far, I am 0 for 2.  My next test will be some tea.

 

My face is so itchy, I think I may explode.

Entry filed under: Daily, Family, Health, In Case You Care, Kids, Life, Me, Rants.

Mmmmm….Coffee Let’s Get It Started!!!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hules  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:33 am

    I have been thinking long and hard ever since you posted this and now I think I finally have the right words to respond.

    Stop Licking Sheep.

    Reply
  • 2. Hules  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:37 am

    I was also thinking…

    As long as your kids are the Tasmanian Devils – does that mean that they know Foghorn Leghorn and The Road Runner? KEWL

    Reply
  • 3. Hules  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:38 am

    One more thought…..

    Did you look on your butt to see if maybe your first place ribbon was velcroed? I hear ‘pins’ are sooo ’90’s.

    Reply
  • 4. cheekybuddha  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:39 am

    ROFL…Dork.

    For the record…I Did Not Lick A Sheep!

    Know them? They love here too!

    Reply
  • 5. cheekybuddha  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Come to think of it, velcro would explain the strange itch I’ve been plagued with all day.

    Reply
  • 6. Chris Regnery  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:43 am

    “If I got a ribbon, they obviously didn’t have a place to pin it and I don’t see one anywhere around the house, so where did it go?”

    No… you won a medal!

    -Chris
    Grow Smarter, Grow Faster, GrowStronger.com!

    Reply
  • 7. Hules  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Dork? Moi. No, I don’t think so.

    I believe you did lick a sheep. Lucas told me he saw cotton on your tongue when you were sticking it out at him going “neener neener neener’. Apparently you had your fingers in your ears at the same time, but he did not say if there was anything on your fingers. Face it, PPH. The jig is up. And it’s ok to admit it. You licked a sheep.

    LOL – velcro itch is the worst. But congrats on the ribbon though!!!

    Reply
  • 8. cheekybuddha  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:48 am

    Ah ha ha ha ha….Thanks Chris!
    Now, to find where the medal went!

    Reply
  • 9. cheekybuddha  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:50 am

    Hules, He saw NOTHING! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,729 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

