Somewhere In My Imagination

December 27, 2007 at 5:01 pm 5 comments

Do you ever go into that fun place of your imagination where after you read a book or watch a movie, you wish you were that character or something similar?  I get that way.  It’s not that I’m all “into” the book/movie, but that I really wish I were able to become something different sometimes and the books/movies help me to get there.

How cool would it be to become a Vampire.  To be mysterious. Hidden. Supernatural.  Immortal.  I know the life of a Vampire would be lonely, but at times I can almost relate.  Besides, I don’t mind being alone.  There are days where I crave that.

Superheroes would be cool too.  To be able to fly and be invincible.  How much fun would that be?  All the super powers they have, makes one wonder which would be the coolest to possess. Then there is Harry Potter.  Way too much fun!

I have also dreamt of living back in the medieval/middle ages, where my home would be a beautiful castle looking over the country side.  Sometimes I think it would be neat to live like they did in Little House On The Prairie.  Old wood stoves and lanterns lighting the log cabins.  

It brings peace to my mind sometimes to do that very thing here at home.  Shut off all things electrical, light candles and sit there in the dimly lit room.  It inspires me to draw, which is something I haven’t done in forever but since having kids it’s been hard to find the time to zone out the rest of the world and go to my happy place without constant interruptions.

I have always told myself that if I weren’t to get married or have kids, I would move to some small town, buy some dilapidated house that has been abandoned for years and move on in.  I would rarely come out of the house unless its dark out, leaving the neighbors to think that I was a witch or something.  For shits and giggles I would go up into the attic and turn on a strobe light to make the neighbors think something dark and sinister was going on.

Halloween would be the best as I would be the talk of the town as the kids would be daring each other to come to the door, thinking that I would eat them if they stepped foot on my property.  I would have the best time rigging the house to do weird things and make people see things that would be ‘unexplained’.  If there were a brave child to show their face at my door, I would answer dressed in a black dress wearing a black veil covering my face and hand them their candy.

Ah, to be something or someone else for a while would be nice, don’t you agree?  Maybe I should have taken up acting.  However, since acting is pretty much out of the question (no formal education and I highly doubt I’d pass as a natural), maybe I can escape through writing.

To have a book of my very own would be a great accomplishment.  Someday.

Entry filed under: Babbles, Daily, Dreams, Feeling Funny, Inspiration, Life, Me, People, Secrets, Thoughts.

Cookies For Santa Argh!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hules  |  December 27, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    hello pph!! Super good post. Lots to think about. You are so lucky you know the way to your happy place. I lost directions years ago and now I am too cynical to bother to look.

    I honestly think you were born on the wrong day. Should have been Halloween. Are you sure you weren’t a super duper preemie born 4 months too soon?

    We need to head back to the Grotto! You need to blog about that! Gotta go check it out in 2008. Man, I loved that place. Sigh! The mystery surrounding it always drew me in. Combined with the religious theme – oh mama. And of course, all the chanting in my head when I was there makes it even more intriguing.

    I’ve been working on that great novel for years now, on & off – so I wish you luck with yours. :))

    Reply
  • 2. cheekybuddha  |  December 27, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    Thanks PPH!

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Grotto too! I remember the hours we would spend there. We for sure need to go back. I remember the stories we used to hear about that big building on site. I heard it was a hospital or the building where the priests, etc, lived. Ooh! Also the house in the hill. Either way, it was all good and creepy.

    I will be thinking of a post for that with pictures.

    Reply
  • 3. hules  |  December 27, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Don’t forget the snake hill!! LOL

    We will definitely go back. Yeah!

    Reply
  • 4. hules  |  December 27, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Btw – good & creepy is a good thing!! LOL

    Reply
  • 5. music  |  January 7, 2008 at 2:47 am

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

Previously...

December 2007
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,753 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

