Useless Facts

December 18, 2007 at 5:42 pm 2 comments

I haven’t been feeling all that smart as of late, so I have decided to expand my learning some.  Let’s just say that all I can seem to come up with is a bunch of fluff.  I’ve been looking for things to talk about and I have come across nothing but stupid, useless facts.  Some, which are pretty funny and others that are interesting as I’ve never heard of them before.  So I guess I did learn a little something in all this.

Did you know that Turtles breath through their BUTTS?  I hope I never need CPR from a turtle.  Or that fingernails have the SAME ingredients as fly poop?  I guess I’ll be thinking twice before biting off that mangy hangnail.  Ewwww!  And folks, feel free to stick your tongue out at a crocodile, for they cannot do it back! Oh, and if that happens to piss them off, RUN!  Run in zig zags for they may be able to run fast, they are not agile enough to zig zag with you and will fall behind.

There!  I may have just saved a life or two!

Here’s something to ponder on…

Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia is the fear of long words.  To be honest, if I saw this word coming after me, I’d be pretty scared of it too!  Can anyone even pronounce this? Personally, I would have taken this word as a fear of Hippos or something like that.


Entry filed under: Babbles, In Case You Care, Me, Plagiarizing From Myself, Stuff, Thoughts.

Word Of The Day Déjà Vu

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. neoauteur  |  December 18, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    I too don’t know what “Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia” means. If I have to guess, I would say it’s the fear of “big” hippos.

    Reply
  • 2. Shadow  |  May 20, 2008 at 3:22 am

    man thats pretty funny lol rofl where u get dem?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

December 2007
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,705 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

