Somethings Missing

December 16, 2007 at 1:56 am 3 comments

Do you ever feel like you belong somewhere else?  Do you crave for something so bad, your heart just aches?

For me, most days I am fine with where I am, but then the weather changes or something happens to remind me of a memory or dream I’ve longed to either have or go back to.

I wish I had a nice cabin in the mountains where I can go to all year round.  I LOVE the outdoors and honestly wish it were Fall twelve months of the year.  The smells, the crisp air, the beautiful colors, the fact that I can wear my jeans and sweaters with my sandals and no jacket.  Oh, and we can’t forget about the lack of mosquitoes.  My favorite time of the day is dusk and that just so happens to be the mosquitoes too.  Yuck.

I love how each day is somewhere between 15℃ – 25℃.  I can handle temperatures like that.  I like sunny days when the air is crisp and I especially love rainy days, preferably with thunder and lightning.  

I miss not having my windows open to allow fresh air to enter the house.  I used to do that all the time when I lived at my parents house and when I lived on my own.  I turned the heat either down or off (depending on the time of year) and opened a window to flush out the stale air.  I, unlike my husband, love the fresh air in the house.  He seems to have issues with windows open and insists on closing them shortly after I open them.  Drives me nuts.  I can’t function or be happy in stale, smelly air.  What is it with most men liking the smell of a locker room throughout the house?  He’ll also complain if I have them open during the afternoon while I’m cleaning the house.  Why?  Well, he claims he’s too cold sitting stationary in a chair for hours on end playing on the computer, while I’m moving about the house getting hot with all the work I’m doing.  So, I tell him to get up and help or put some clothes on as I am not closing the windows.

Surprise.  Surprise.  He chooses the clothing option.

Some men sure do whine a lot.

Since I can’t afford a cabin in the mountains, I guess I’ll have to go with the next best thing.  An acreage, out in the middle of nowhere surrounded by beautiful trees and singing birds.  I will also have a screened porch so I can enjoy my favorite time of day and the fresh air without getting eaten alive by the pesky mosquitoes.

I also want to build myself a treehouse, with a sign on the door that say No Boys Allowed, where I can hang out and write in peace and quiet.

Entry filed under: Dreams, Life, Me, Secrets, Stuff, Thoughts.

Word Of The Day Under The Weather

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hules  |  December 16, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    boys are dumb.

    lol

    Reply
  • 2. Louise  |  December 28, 2007 at 3:30 pm

    Yeah aren’t men weird with the closing of windows. I totally blame their Mothers.
    ha
    (I have the same problem here in winter, I say get some warmer clothes, he says shut the windows, what can you do eh?)

    Reply
  • 3. cheekybuddha  |  December 28, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    I say FREEZE THEM! LOL

    Hey Louise! Nice to see you on here and Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

December 2007
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 52,686 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

