Girl Crush

April 16, 2008 at 4:31 am 3 comments

I know I’m not the only one out there who has a crush on someone of the same sex.  Well, I happen to have two.  Ellen Degeneres and Katherine Moennig, who plays Shane McCutcheon on the L word.  

What I love about Ellen is she’s so down to earth and isn’t afraid to be herself.  She is beautiful both inside and out and you can see that in her eyes.  I love the way she dresses and carries herself and her sense of humor is something I can have in my life on a daily basis.  That is something I find sexy in anyone!

I don’t know what it is about Shane, but HOLY CRAP!  I tell ya, if she were to ever come up to me on the street and even show a remote interest in me, I’d fall right over.  I know for sure it’s her face and her voice.  That girl oozes sex wherever she goes.  She can stand to put a little more meat on her bones, but other than that I wouldn’t throw her away.

My cousin and I were talking earlier and I asked her if there was a way to combine the two of them and make them one because if I had to choose, I wouldn’t be able to.  She said that’s what threesomes are for!

I can say this much.  With all the crap I’ve had to deal with when dating men in the past, if anything were to happen to my marriage, I would call it quits.  I will not get married again as I believe it’s a one time deal and shouldn’t be taken lightly.  I think that if I were to ever date again, it certainly won’t be with another man!  Done.  Finished.

With that being said, does that make me Gay?  Bi?  Straight?  Does it really matter?  I am still me, right?

I truly believe that if you are happy, in love and are loved, then it really doesn’t matter who it is that makes you feel that way.  Another man, another woman…As long as you are happy, that should be all that matters.

If only it were that simple.

Entry filed under: Babbles, Daily, In Case You Care, Life, Me, Silly, Thoughts. Tags: , , , , .

Faux Day At The Beach Cancer’s A Bitch!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. romach  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:44 am

    If it were only that simple indeed Lol. Like you say it shouldn’t really matter as long as your in love and do all you can to protect each other and look after each other. So many people in the world don’t have that, so when anyone does have it, it should be cherished. Theres too many people in the world telling other people what they should and shouldn’t do. Being in love is one of the most innocent and positive good things in this world, so whether anyone of the same sex is in love with a man, or woman or a great crested crebed curlew, who the hell cares! On second thoughts the curlew maybe be going a tad far, but you get the idea, Tee Hee.

    Reply
  • 2. Hules  |  April 16, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Well, since we discussed this yesterday on flickr….I will say it here again…LOL….

    Ellen has a great ass. Amazing teeth – gorgeous!! However, she’s someone I would just want to hang with (but her’s gf – now she’s yum with the long, blond hair….she was always smokin’ hot on Ally McBeal!!). Shane is HOT on the L Word, however anywhere else I have seen her, like Law & Order – nadda special. Her voice is deep and she is just sexed up on the L Word, therefore – it works for me. =)

    My opinion is that whatever makes someone happy in their world, then it’s all good to me. I’m not gay (just too in love with men for that), and I am not bi-sexual in the terms of pursuing any type of relationships with women, but I’ve had a 3some with 2 chaps, so as long as I am not in a relationship, I’d be open to a 3some with another woman – as long as it’s something I really want at the time, as there are a few women out there whom I consider highly sexy. However, they are all on the silver screen – so I guess it’s just not gonna happen! haha

    Girl crushes are kewl…lol! And since you know my past with GG, I’d say it’s safe to say that I’m all for guy on guy – it can be super hawt as well!

    LOL

    Reply
  • 3. eiain  |  April 19, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Fantastic – As long as your happy then to hell with who you fancy/love/sleep wtih! I say you start stalking them, and who knows.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Me This…Twitter Me That

I’ve Been Published!!!

May not seem like a big deal to most, but it is to me! Look under Calgary Zoo and scroll with the side arrows until you reach the Elephants. Calgary Zoo

~A Word From Your Friendly Photographer~

For all Photography on this blog: All Rights Reserved© - J.D Photography, unless otherwise stated. Images may not be used for any purpose without my written permission or I will be forced to THROW YOU!

My Photo Blog

I have taken some of my favorite photos and posted them here for easy viewing. Enjoy! J.D. Photography

My Flickr Photos

More Photos

Previously...

Top Posts

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

It’s All In Here

Blog Stats

  • 51,279 hits

RSS Edmonton’s Weather

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Rate My Blog

Sun/Moon Rise & Set

Click for Edmonton, Alberta Forecast

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

